My First Punjabi order…and for a good gathering of 16 :)

The last order was awesome and it was the first Punjabi order too. For some reason or the other, I always land up cooking bong food for gatherings that I have at home…and trust me I have many…and when I have my family coming over, I have to scratch my head to think of Punjabi food…but I realised that I do love to cook Punjabi food too and that I enjoy it as much as bong food. So when this order came through and the menu was all punju, I was happy…and to top it all I had to serve typical Punju Chole, paneer etc.

So, the party was for 16 people…and it was for a birthday party in Gurgaon. The menu decided upon was Chole, Shahi paneer, Zeera alloo, Chicken, Zeera rice and Fruit custard…which ofcourse was complimentary along with some mint chutney and salad :). I was just so excited, I wanted to throw in some complimentary snacks too…but then I held on… hehehehe

The food as delivered at 8.30 sharp…and was later told that the food was nice and that the quantity was enormous and that they had the left overs the next day…What else can I ask for…

A few pictures of the food served on Saturday…

Shahi Paneer

One of my fav...with a bit of tang :)

One of my fav...with a bit of tang 🙂

It smelled pretty great...with a small bit of Kewara in it

It smelled pretty great...with a small bit of Kewara in it

I couln’t click pictures of the rest of the stuff, had already packed it all up and was too excited to have it delivered…next time…100%…

And for my friends…I have another order lined up for the coming weekend too…I am Lovin it 😀

Leave a Reply

